top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture Bounce Tee

Bouncetees - Official Chicago Bears this is next year shirt

Just a few years ago, a woman in a monochromatic linen ensemble staring at a blank wall was the Official Chicago Bears this is next year shirt it is in the first place but epitome of ethical fashion. Who was she? How did she end up there? What about the nothingness of a beige wall captivated her attention, or was it merely the perfect foil to her impossibly crease-free linens? I didn’t overthink it; I was too busy desperately wanting to be her. I longed to feel a sense of belonging in the ethical fashion sphere, to be a monochromatic angel with unkempt curls and that Glossier glow.But in reality, I was the fat girl emailing designers to ask them why their sizing all stopped at an XXL when they insisted their sustainably designed garments were here to save the planet. I wanted to save the planet too. I wanted to wear clothing that was consciously made. I wanted to stare blankly at an empty wall knowing deep in my heart how effortlessly cool I looked.Fat people have always wanted sustainable fashion too.


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page