top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture Bounce Tee

Bouncetees - San Francisco 49ers and san francisco giants heart shirt

When I found out I’d be writing this piece, I reached out to Frantz (a friend to this day) to ask him what it was about The Black Album that made him play it so much. What was behind its staying power, and how did it come to be that he and his guests would listen to it pretty much exclusively when they smoked? He happened to be driving when I texted him, so he sent me a series of video messages explaining himself: “In college, we was young with large dreams and things we wanted to accomplish. We were beginning to know ourselves, and we was in the San Francisco 49ers and san francisco giants heart shirt Furthermore, I will do this process of telling other people who we were. Being able to let your ‘walk speak louder than your talk,’ that’s what The Black Album meant to me. When I would smoke, there was like a switch [that would flip]. Those raps made us connect and feel like our thoughts about who we were becoming were justified.”


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page