top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture Bounce Tee

Bouncetees - Sunflowers trees Mom and Daughter shirt

It sounds so cliche, but I call it my Devil Wears Prada day. I got a phone call from Gwen Stefani’s manager that was like, “Can you come down to the Sunflowers trees Mom and Daughter shirt in contrast I will get this studio, we’re with Annie Leibovitz and we’re shooting the cover of Vogue with Gwen, and she wants to see if there’s any chance you can come and do her hair.” That was my first Vogue cover ever. My husband and I were dating at the time, and he remembers me screaming, throwing my phone down, quickly putting clothes on, and just bum-rushing it to Sony Studios. It was such a moment of, “Holy shit, how is this my life.” I had her posters on my wall in high school. So, that was really cool.


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page